V/A : Bang The Box! - The (Lost) Story Of AKA Dance Music Chicago 1987–88 Still Music

2LP, €25

  • A1 Matt Warren & Michaelangelo – Rock It
  • A2 Matt Warren – Bang The Box (Bang The House Mix)
  • B1 Nexus 6 – Take Me Higher (The Ultimate Acid Mix)
  • B2 Michaelangelo – Lost In The World
  • C1 Team – The Music’s Got Me (Club Mix)
  • C2 Modern Mechanical Music – Pleasure Dome (House Mix)
  • D1 Matt Warren & Michaelangelo – Don’t Bring Back Memories
  • D2 Michaelangelo – Alternative House

Retrospective of one of Chicago's most obscure and original house record labels, launched by Matt Warren in 1987. 8 lost house gems that will make you go back to the time when House music ruled the Windy City. Compiled by Jerome Derradji.

House Chicago Reissue