Moondog : Snaketime Series Wax Love Records

LP, €20

  • A1 Caribea
  • A2 Lullaby
  • A3 Tree Trail
  • A4 Death, when you come to me, may you come to me swiftly…
  • A5 Big Cat
  • A6 Frog Bog
  • A7 To a Sea Horse
  • A8 Dance Rehearsal
  • B1 Surf Session, Part 1
  • B2 Surf Session, Part 2
  • B3 Surf Session, Part 3
  • B4 Trees against the sky, fields of plenty, rivers to the sea…
  • B5 Tap Dance
  • B6 Oo Debut
  • B7 Drum Suite
  • B8 Street Scene

Limited edition reissue of one of the earliest and rarest of Moondog's recordings, originally released in 1956. Snaketime is what Moondog himself referred to as his unique sense of time in music, what he called a slithery rhythm. Almost nobody else was making music as unique as this in the 1950s. Drawing influence from city sounds, and working on many of his own instrumental inventions, Snaketime Series is truly cutting edge American avant-garde.

Limited to 500 copies.

Avantgarde Experimental Folk Reissue